Monday, May 24, 2010

New Young Veins Track Featuring Jon Walker On Vocals

Hey Everyone!
New songs by Ex-Panic! At The Disco members Ryan Ross and Jon Walker have been hitting the net by storm lately. With the anticipation of the upcoming album on the rise, the guys have been posting new songs fairly often. The most recent of which is a little different. Its called 'Everyone But You' and features bassist Jon Walker on lead vocals. Its kind of cool... a darker tone than the other tracks we've heard. More minor chords... its sad, but I like it. If we go back to the 60s imagery that seems to relate so heavily to this album/this sound, I would relate this back to tracks like Elanor Rigby. Not nearly the classic that song is, but its a pretty similar composition I think. So check out the song HERE and see what you think. Not bad, I'm curious to check out this album when it comes out.

How about you? Do you like this new direction or would you prefer to see Panic make a comeback?
Rock On,
- Girl At The Rock Show

No comments:

Post a Comment